Click to find a Divorce Options Workshop Near You
  • Learn your divorce process options
  • Understand the legal, financial, psychological and social issues of divorce
  • Learn how to talk about it with your children
Collaborative Law, Collaborative Divorce

What is a "Collaborative Team"?
What is the difference between Collaborative Practice & Mediation?
How does Collaborative Practice actually work?
View all FAQs

About CP Cal

We are a statewide organization of collaborative practice groups. We will help you to:

  • Find collaborative practice professionals in your local area.
  • Learn about collaborative practice.
  • Discover other dispute resolution alternatives that will keep you out of court.

Our member groups include collaborative lawyers, mental health practitioners, financial specialists, and other professionals. The collaborative process is being used in divorce and family law, domestic partnerships, same sex marriages, employment law, probate law, construction and real property law, malpractice, and other civil law areas.

Our mission is to unify, strengthen and support the Collaborative Practice community and to increase public awareness of the Collaborative Process throughout California. 

We invite you to learn more about California collaborative practice, and to search for a local group to find appropriate professionals to meet your needs.

CP Cal Board of Directors


Suzan Barrie Aiken
Shawn Weber
Stephanie M. Maloney
Natalie Leininger
Steve Rutlen


Vi Ballard
Hal Bartholomew
Jay Bray
Ann Buscho
Kevin Chroman
John Denny
David A. Fink
Frederick J. Glassman
George B. Richardson
Amy Rodney
Dawn Strachan
Lisa Zonder

Current Board Members

Eureka Award Winners

The Eureka Award recognizes and honors those who "have made significant contributions and demonstrated an abiding dedication to establishing and sustaining Collaborative Practice in California."

The Eureka Award is not limited to those in any particular practice or career. Previous honorees include members of the core disciplines – mental health, financial, and legal – as well as those who are not licensed in these professions.

The Eureka Award was established in 2006 as part of the very first Celebration of Collaborative Practice in Sonoma, California and actually pre-dates the founding of CP Cal. In its first two years, the Eureka Award Committee chose to play "catch up" and honored several recipients each year. In 2008, the CP Cal Board chose to limit the Eureka Award to three to five Honorees.

Honorable Aviva Bobb
Peg Anderson
Randy Cheek
Natalie Leininger
Suzan Barrie Aiken
Marc Berke
Bart Carey
Debra Bellings-Kee
Jay Bray

Please use this form to
begin your search for a Collaborative Practice professional near you.


- or -



Member Login | Site Search | Terms of Use |
Copyright © 2014 Collaborative Practice California.  All rights reserved.